Compiling Error with Graphlab when building opencv

User 639 | 8/30/2014, 5:48:34 PM

Hi everyone

I'm new to Graphlab. And when I'm compiling Graphlab with gcc on my mac, I get the following error(see below). Can anyone show any light on this. Thank you so much.

Regards.

[ 7%] [ 7%] [ 10%] [ 13%] Built target libbz2 Built target libevent Built target eigen Built target hadoop [ 13%] [ 14%] [ 17%] Built target libtcmalloc [ 21%] Performing build step for 'opencv' Performing build step for 'libjson' Built target zookeeper ============================================================ [ 24%] libjson version: 7.6.0 target: OS: Darwin Built target boost ============================================================ c++: error: unrecognized command line option ‘-fast’ make[3]: * [Objects_static/internalJSONNode.o] Error 1 make[3]: Waiting for unfinished jobs.... c++: error: unrecognized command line option ‘-fast’ make[3]: ** [Objects_static/JSONAllocator.o] Error 1 make[2]: * [../deps/json/src/libjson-stamp/libjson-build] Error 2 make[1]: [CMakeFiles/libjson.dir/all] Error 2 make[1]: ** Waiting for unfinished jobs....